John Edwards

I don’t have much to say about this, save that I feel bad for the man and his family. His statement to the media pretty much says it all for me:

“In the course of several campaigns, I started to believe that I was special and became increasingly egocentric and narcissistic. If you want to beat me up feel free. You cannot beat me up more than I have already beaten up myself.”

I personally thought that being egocentric and narcissistic were prerequisites for Mr. Edwards’ chosen professions. He made his fortune as a personal injury lawyer and then translated himself into politics with an idealist/populist bent.

I don’t doubt that he is beating himself up something fierce over this. Of course, the shrill and judgmental segment of the political blogosphere (AKA the vast majority) is joining the party.
I will defer to John 8:1-11.

Yeah, he screwed up bad. He’ll atone for those mistakes to his Lord. I for one have other things to worry about, as do those who write history, AKA the MSM.

Abandon the false indignity and focus on what really matters. Please.

This entry was posted in Faith, Media, Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

