I Am Not There

Michaela Aleasha Russo

November 15, 2001 – July 15, 2010


Do not stand at my grave and weep,

I am not there, I do not sleep.

I am a thousand winds that blow,
I am the softly falling snow.
I am the gentle showers of rain,
I am the fields of ripening grain.

I am in the morning hush,
I am in the graceful rush
Of beautiful birds in circling flight.
I am the starshine of the night.

I am in the flowers that bloom,
I am in a quiet room.
I am in the birds that sing,
I am in each lovely thing.

Do not stand at my grave and cry,
I am not there — I do not die.

– Mary Elizabeth Frye (1932)

Michaela Russo

This entry was posted in Family, Health, Personal, Pittsburgh, Youth. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Am Not There

  1. RickColo says:

    My sincere condolences

  2. Cynthia says:

    John,God Bless you all, May the road rise to meet youCyn

  3. lola says:

    That was so beautiful. My daughter Kaelyn and her were friends. SHE WAS A REMARKABLE AND AMAZING LITTLE GIRL!Lauren MorrowLeetsdale, Pennsylvania

  4. Chip Ferron says:

    John,Y'all are in our thoughts and prayers.Chip N0WKR

Leave a Reply

